Armed with a milk tea, sitting by the beautiful room window, I’m determined to finish this reflection before the night ends.
Went on a week long trip to taiwan with my family. Well, technically half only.
I’ve already been here exactly 3 months ago, flew on the same date both times.
Of course aside from culture etc, their lifestyle is pretty much like Singapore.
And honestly, I don’t exactly find their goods, food, really cheap. It’s definitely cheaper and more affordable than the stuff you find in Sg, but really cheap? Not really what.
Taiwan, hahha a week is probably too long. I’m very sick of the place and can’t wish to depart now.(:
Yes, probably cos this time I only traveled around the main city of Tainan and Taiwan, didn’t do much sightseeing.
I learned a few things about myself this trip-that I’m more independent than I thought.
I led half of the trip I would say, of course depending on navigation boards etc.
It’s actually really easy to find your way in Taipei.
I mean being in a foreign land might increase your fears of getting lost etc, but after a day or two, you’ll be like ‘heck it, lose way then ask people loh.’
I traveled using the high speed rail, railway trains, cabs and buses in Taiwan.
The railway experience was horrible.

Anyway the main point of my entry is that I knew right from the beginning traveling with the people you see day in and day out is definitely going to led to lots of arguing, disputes etc. Its crazy man, just how often you find it so hard to love them.
Especially since they are your family and you know their flaws inside out.
But God really really helped me to learn to be more patient and loving towards them.
It’s trying to keep in step with the spirit despite how shitty you feel.
Also, I really really hate it when my mum spends most of her money on us, buying material goods etc for us.
She actually bought NOTHING for herself right until the last day, where I actually forced her to get a pair of sandals.
I guess that’s just the typical nature of mothers.
She worries, she nags, she scolds but at the end of the day she cares.
I just am very grateful to have came on this trip. Thank God for His protection.
And taoyuan airport is flooded, God please send us home safely.

(composed this on the last night in taiwan, only published it now.)

20120925-033534.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment